what’s happening in 2020–2021

Academic Calendar

Download the 2020 - 2021 Academic Calendar

2020 - 2021 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FALL 2020 SEMESTER

November 15 - November 21

New Student Orientation (mandatory)

Sunday, Nov 15

New Faculty Orientation

Monday, Nov 16

Faculty return

November 21 - December 1

Fall 2020 registration period

 

Sunday, Nov 22

Student Training for Online Learning (mandatory)

Sunday, Nov 29

Makeup New Student Orientation for late registered students

Monday, Nov 30

Mandatory Student Assembly

Wednesday, Dec 2

First day of fall classes

Saturday, Dec 5

Last day for self-pay students to register

Saturday, Dec 5

Last day to add and drop without financial penalty (100% tuition refund)

Saturday, Dec 5

Last day to add and drop without special permission

December 6 - December 12

Course drop period (50% tuition refund)

Saturday, Dec 12

Last day to add a course with special permission

December 13 - December 17

Course drop period (without refund)

December 19 - December 23

Course withdrawal policy takes effect with a grade of a W

Wednesday, Dec 23

Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of W

December 24 - January 2

Christmas/New Year break

January 3 - January 16

Fall midterm examination period

January 3 - February 6

Course withdrawal policy takes effect with a grade of a "W"

January 31 - February 6

Advising sessions for students

Saturday, Feb 6

Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of "W"

Sunday, Feb 14

Spring 2021 registration starts

February 14 - February 20

Student course evaluations period

February 25 - February 26

National & Liberation Days - No classes

Monday, Mar 1

Last official class day for the fall 2020 semester (lecture)

March 2 - March 4

Final exam period for the fall 2020 semester

March 5 - March 19

Between semester break for students

Sunday, Mar 7

Final grades available for fall 2020

Thursday, Mar 11

Ascension of the Prophet - religious holiday (date subject to change)

SPRING 2021 SEMESTER

Sunday, Mar 14

New Faculty Orientation

Wednesday, Mar 17

Returning faculty begin

Saturday, Mar 20

New Student Orientation

Sunday, Mar 21

First day of classes for spring 2021

Monday, Mar 22

Last day for self-pay students to register

Saturday, Mar 27

Last day to add/drop a course with 100% tuition refund

Saturday, Mar 27

Last day to add/drop a course without special permission

March 28 - April 3

Course drop period (50% tuition refund)

April 4 - April 10

Course drop period (without refund)

Saturday, Apr 3

Last day to add a course with special permission

April 11 - April 21

Course withdrawal policy takes effect with a grade of W

Wednesday, Apr 21

Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of W

May 2 - May 8

Advising sessions for students

May 13 - May 15

Eid holiday (dates subject to change)

May 16 - May 22

Spring midterm examination period

May 16 - May 22

Course withdrawal policy takes effect with a grade of a "W"

Saturday, May 22

Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of "W"

Sunday, May 23

Fall 2021 registration starts

May 30 - June 5

Student course evaluation period

Monday, Jun 14

Last official class day for spring 2021 (lecture)

June 15 - June 17

Spring 2021 final exam period

Saturday, Jun 19

Summer break for students

Sunday, Jun 20

Final grades are available 

Wednesday, Jun 23

Summer break for faculty 

SUMMER 2021

Tuesday, Jul 6

Last day to add or drop without financial penalty 

July 7 - July 11

Course drop period (without refund)

July 12 - July 15

Course withdrawal policy takes effect with a grade of W

Thursday, Jul 15

Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of W

Monday, Jul 19

Arafat day (date subject to change)

July 20 - July 22

Eid AL-Adha (dates subject to change)

Aug 11 - Aug 12

Final exam period for summer semester courses 

Tuesday, Aug 10

Hijri new year (date subject to change)

Aug 21 - Sep 4

Registration period begins for fall 2021

Website Design